Bomsori Kim & Philip Chiu
September 15, 2019 at 3 p.m.
Minsky Recital Hall
Get Tickets

Bomsori Kim & Philip Chiu

Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 3 p.m.
Minsky Recital Hall

Winner of the 62nd ARD International Music Competition, BOMSORI KIM has established herself as part of an emerging generation of internationally recognized violinists. BOMSORI began gaining attention in 2010 as the youngest prizewinner of the 4th Sendai International Music Competition, which led to an internationally acclaimed concert debut in 2010.

Noted by La Presse as “…a pianist-painter who turns every musical idea into a beautiful array of colors”, Philip Chiu is lauded for the brilliance, colour and sensitivity of his playing, and is particularly noted for his ability to connect with audiences on and off stage.

Sonata a minor op 105  – Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
3 Pieces – Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
Nocturne & Tarantella – Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
—-  Interval ––
Sonata No 2 D-major, op. 94b – Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)
“Carmen Fantasy” – Franz Waxman (1906-1967)

Adult $36 | K-12 students free when accompanied by at least one paying adult | All fees included

Subscribers receive 50% off all fees, and other great benefits. Click on this link for more info:


Complete the 2019-20 subscription form on-line

Series Sponsor: