Masterworks II – Beethoven’s 8th
November 21, 2021 at 3 p.m.
Collins Center for the Arts
Get Tickets Covid-19 Policy

Masterworks II – Beethoven’s 8th

Sunday, November 21, 2021 at 3 p.m.
This production is not presented by the Collins Center, University of Maine or the University of Maine System
Collins Center for the Arts

Lucas Richman, conductor
Mark Kosower, cello

The rich sounds of Mendelssohn, Saint-Saëns and Beethoven will move and inspire

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • The BSO continues it’s cycle of Beethoven’s symphonies under Lucas Richman’s baton with the composer’s great Symphony No. 8 in F Major
  • Cellist Mark Kosower is principal cellist of the renowned Cleveland Orchcestra and a celebrated soloist known for his virtuosity


The Program

  • Felix Mendelssohn | A Midsummer Night’s Dream; Overture
  • Camille Saint-SaënsCello Concerto No 1, A minor, Mark Kosower, cello
  • Ludwig van Beethoven | Symphony No. 8, F major, Op. 93



  • Season subscriptions are now available; new subscribers save 40%
  • Single tickets go on sale September 7th, 2021


Digital Access: November 22 to December 6, 2021

  • In-person ticketholders receive complimentary digital access
  • Digital-only viewing will be available for $40 per household at